2016 Judges


Meet the judges of the nominated categories of the 2016 Global Youth Travel Awards.


                        Judge - Serantes           Judge - Powers         Judge - Carlsen        Judge - Pannozzi
                              Hugo Urcion Serantes                             Nikki Powers                                   Joan Lott Carlsen                              Luisa Pannozzi
                                             ESN                                                 Go Abroad                                                ALOTT                                          Merittravel


                        Judge - Wendy           Judge - McCarthy                 
                                       Wendy Morrill                                   Molly McCarthy                            Malin Widmarc-Nilsson                            David Stitt
                           WYSE Travel Confederation                               CIEE                                                   Meininger                                         GAP 360


                        Judge - Bellinghausen           Judge - Baiget-Viale         Judge - Kiechle        
                             Reinhard Bellinghausen                           Ana Baiget Viale                                Thomas Kiechle                               James Bridge
              Dr. Walter GmbH                                       Live it Out                                              AIFS                                           InterExchange


                         Judge - Dragana           Judge - LeGrant                 Judge - van der Zeeuw

                                Dragana Diordjevic                                 Randy LeGrant                                       Robyn Walker                         Pieter van der Zeeuw

                                 Prestige Education                                    GeoVisions                                              CENET                                       Hans Brinker


                        Judge - van Dijk                       Judge - Dolan     Judge - Cohen

                                    Eric van Dijk                                        Philip Houghton                                      Anne Dolan                                   Sandra Cohen

                                      Meininger                                                 Safestay                                           Clink Hostels                                 92Y Residence


The Global Youth Travel Awards are compiled and presented by WYSE Travel Confederation. Judges for each award category are selected according to area of knowledge and expertise. To retain impartiality judges agree to keep their role secret until the shortlisted candidates are announced. Every reasonable effort is made to identify potential conflicts of interest before a judge reviews award nominations.